Doyle: As We Die (Album Review)


Power. Power! POWER! Simply put: This is an album that is packed with power. My God, the power coming out of my speakers right now is something else entirely.

This is “As We Die” from the brutal Doyle.

The songs on this, 13 track, album are about as awesome as Metal can be. The guitar work is driving; the drumming is commanding; and the vocal style will leave you in awe… and a little frightened.

  • Kiss Me As We Die
  • Beast Like Me
  • God Of Flies
  • Run For Your Life
  • Darkside
  • Witchcraft
  • Kind Of The Undead
  • Virgin Sacrifice
  • We Belong Dead
  • Show No Mercy
  • Dark Gods Arise
  • Blood On The Axe
  • Night Of Sin

Now all the songs on this album are quite backside thumping, but a few have stood out for me. “Dark Gods Arise“, “Virgin Sacrifice” and “Beast Like Me” are all so bloody impressive that they threaten to leave the surrounding environment a burning ruin that is occupied by legions of moshpit frenzied undead. It’s glorious!

Bottom line, “As We Die” is a bloody thrilling album worthy of any Metal collection.

1116 Total Views 3 Views Today